Fit-tingly Odd

I was browsing at Kohl’s recently, and ran across a shirt-jacket that I thought my Mom might like. I’d happened to eye it in the petite section, which I guessed would be too short. After trying it on, I went in search of the misses’ version and tried that on too. Interestingly, the petite XL fit me a lot better than the regular, despite the fact I’m 5’10”. The primary advantage was that the petite was shorter and fell above my hip, rather than getting stuck on it. Ah, the wonders of being shortwaisted. (I ended up getting the petite for myself, and the regular for my mom; she’s 2 inches shorter than me but a lot more long-torso-ed.)

Leave a Reply

