Yay, more sewing

I finished the first piece in my SWAP today, an aqua knit tank (KS 2759) to go under the Built by Wendy top. Also did a quick shrug out of sweater-knit fabric.

I had hoped to get my NL 6634 robe done tonight, but I knew it was time to stop when I beautifully eased in a sleeve at the armhole…and sewed it on inside out. Sigh. But all is done except the sleeves and hem.

The new newsletter from Christine Jonson has a handy worksheet for calculating stretch on a knit, ease wanted in a pattern, and how the two work together. The kind of transparency you see here, where she gives all the measurements and ease for all of her patterns, is really great and unheard of in a big pattern company.

Leave a Reply

