Summer skirting

I finally got into the sewing ‘room’ early enough that it wasn’t an oven (it’s in our garage and it’s gotten quite warm here the last few days) and finished this mesh knit skirt from Simplicity 4074 [PR review]:

It’s nice and swishy and cool, and conveniently matches a t-shirt my mom sent me recently.

I also forgot to post about the shift dress I finished for Memorial Day; it’s Burda 7969 out of black & white yarn-dyed stripe linen [PR review]:

I don’t like how the elastic drawstring casing looks on me, but I have no ideas on how to ameliorate that without having to remake the whole thing. I love how the changed neckline turned out, though.

Leave a Reply

