More fall inspirations: Boden

OK, first things first: Boden has a series of outfit/wardrobe ideas which is great for SWAPpers and wardrobers and … well, everyone. Lucky had a similar “30 items for 30 days” spread in their new issue, but it was way too east coast and dressy (and skinny girl) for the way I dress, so Boden’s is much more me. It would be faster for me to pick out the pieces from Boden that I *don’t* like, but here are a few that particularly caught my attention.

This dress reminds me of something Cmarie would sew – classy and interesting.

The ‘smartish’ and ‘favourite’ tops this fall have gathered sleeves at the cuff, a nice up-to-date detail.

Related to the Duro but not so overused. I have a couple of short-sleeved solid-colored tops shaped like this that I’ve worn like crazy this summer. If I were to make this I’d eliminate the ties – I find they are just something to fiddle with and annoy me.

I love the shape of this, and the button placement.

With its bubble hem and gathering, this would be a great LBD for holiday parties.

I bought a top at H&M in London similar to this, but with a different neckline, that I’ve been wearing to death. I’d make this in cotton or rayon, though, not wool.

Don’t you have some knit remnants to use up?

Leave a Reply

