*facepalm*

Sigh. I just spent an hour trying to turn New Look 6620 into this Old Navy top. Much gnashing of teeth ensued. The back and the sleeves were fine, but the front was much harder to morph than I expected.

I was doing this because it was the closest candidate I had in my pattern stash – or at least that I had in my pattern box. Then I took a break to eat dinner and watch TV, and while I was at it troll the pattern catalogs online. Came across New Look 6729 and saw it was exactly what I was looking for. And what’s more, I already own it; I’d just moved it from the pattern box to the pile of “knit tops I might use for the SWAP contest.”

Somewhere an advocate of neat and consistent filing is feeling an unexplained sense of self-worth.

Leave a Reply

