Make & Mend

I’m not participating in Me-Made-June this month. Among other reasons, it’s been an unseasonably cool and wet spring here – it’s actually raining as I write, which is pretty unheard of for June in my corner of the Bay Area – and I don’t have enough me-sewn items for layering and cool weather.

But I am going to participate in New Vintage Lady’s current go-round of Make & Mend. I’ve got several pieces that need hems fixed or other fiddly bits, a few sets of buttons to replace, and my stash of reclaimed fabric from FabMo that needs using, not to mention the stack of UFOs.

I’m not going to make any specific goals, because I’ve got several other deadlines breathing down my neck, but I will try to clear out as much as I can – and if that means throwing some of it away, I’m OK with that.

What about you? What item has been sitting in your sewing corner, waiting for a little bit of mending, for way too long?

Leave a Reply

