Food friday

How about a cooking post for a change? The other day I made quinoa with peas. I’d been wanting to try quinoa for a while now but hadn’t gotten around to it. It was very tasty. I only made a few adjustments – I used Paula Deen Lady & Sons salt mix instead of the thyme and pepper, and Parmesan instead of Pecorino Romano because that’s what I had. I also used a few more peas than called for – half a freezer bag – and didn’t bother with the parsley.

A recommended recipe – tasty and filling, a good all-in-one side dish and easy to make vegetarian or vegan.

Leave a Reply

