Food on Friday: Lemonade icebox pie

I downloaded this recipe for frozen lemonade pie last summer, but never made it before the winter turned cold. I pulled it out (and the frozen lemonade concentrate I still had in the freezer) recently and made this pie. I used a pre-made graham crust, which made the whole process super-quick. I ended up using slightly different proportions – only 8 oz of Cool Whip and more lemonade concentrate – which made it tarter, more like a key lime pie without all the work. I also couldn’t find candied lemon peel, so I left that out.

I think you’ll like this if the idea of frozen lemonade ice cream or sorbet appeals. If not, probably not. I liked it, although beware if you’re not used to eating much sugar, because this will rev you up!

Leave a Reply

