PJs done, finally

Last night I finally put the hems on the pair of PJ shorts from the set I’d been wanting to make in April. I remember the date because there was that PJ blog party online, and I had also wanted to finish in April for Earth Day because everything for the project was secondhand/recycled (except thread, I suppose). The pattern came from SCRAP, the knit for the top from FabMo, and the fabric for the shorts from a local thrift store. The pattern was Simplicity 7913 from 1992, which included a simple knit tank and one-seam shorts or pants.

s7913

If you’re interested in the details of the tweaks I made to the pattern, I posted a review to Pattern Review. (I haven’t written a PR review for a year? Yikes!)

recycledPJs

They won’t win any awards for awesomeness, but I can testify that they’re quite comfy to sleep in.

Leave a Reply

