Food Friday: Portobello mushroom burgers

Back in the day when we were eating mostly vegetarian, the spouse and I had a favorite marinated portobello mushroom recipe, served on hamburger buns. I went looking for something similar the other day and found this one from Williams-Sonoma: Balsamic Portobello Steaks. It was similar and quite good. I made it as written except I didn’t have any fresh parsley around, so I threw some dried basil in the marinade.

Honestly, I’m starting to feel like all the recipes I make have balsamic vinegar and olive oil. You can’t go wrong with balsamic vinegar and olive oil. Well, except for dessert, unless you’re talking strawberries. OK, balsamic vinegar and olive oil with everything!

Leave a Reply

