Some sort of grinch/scrooge fusion

It’s a rainy weekend and I’m really hoping that I can spend some time in my sewing cave and/or watching some of the Craftsy classes I’ve bought recently, rather than working like a madwoman. It’s nearly Thanksgiving and all the holiday shopping ads are out and I’m so unenthusiastic about Christmas I can’t even express it in words. I loved Christmas as a kid, but nowadays it just means shopping in horrible crowds and having to travel in horrible crowds and a few nice moments with family before having to travel in horrible crowds again.

OK, enough doom and gloom. If you are looking for a fun holiday project, this tutorial for a quilted stocking is very cute. I’ve always wanted to try the quilt-as-you-go technique. And if you’re more in the ‘curl up with an e-book’ mode, check out The Invention of the Sewing Machine at Project Gutenberg.

Leave a Reply

