Food Friday: Cream Cheese Brownies

There was a half-bag of chocolate chips and an extra container of cream cheese staring at me from the fridge after Christmas, and I knew that if I didn’t get them out of there there would be a diet-related incident sometime in January. (New year, new attempt at weight loss – I know, I am the most stereotypical person on the planet.) So since we were going over to celebrate New Year’s Eve with some friends at their place, I decided to mix up some cream-cheese brownies to take along. I ended up basing my version on this recipe for Chocolate Cream Cheese Brownies from Spice Islands, because it didn’t require a brownie mix. I had to make some tweaks because of what I had on hand, but they turned out pretty well. If I made them again I would adjust the proportions in the future – there was nearly more cream cheese mixture than brownie batter, and a 1 to 2 ratio would seem more appropriate to me.

Leave a Reply

