Mmm, cake

I have given in and bought the presale of the new Cake pattern, the Hummingbird separates. Although I like what Steph’s been doing with Cake, I don’t wear a lot of vintagey clothes in real life, so this is the first pattern of hers that I thought would work for my style. Comments on the fit of her previous patterns have been inconclusive, from what I’ve seen on blogs and PR. I’m really hoping it’ll work for me. Anyone Cake-d yet?

Craftsy also sent me a “please come back, have any class for $19.99” email which seduced me into buying the new Lynda Maynard fitting class, which comes with a Vogue dress pattern. I guess my pattern-buying fast is over.

Leave a Reply

