Thinking about sewing

It’s decidedly spring now, which means that Zo’s Me-Made May is just around the corner. It’s on my bucket list to fully participate in MMM once, but this year will not be the year. I’ve lost enough weight (yay) that I’ve shrunk out of several of my decent self-made pieces, and most of the rest are pajamas and that sort of thing. I’ve been wanting to wear more of my sewn pieces – as street clothes, not just around the house – for a while, now, though, and I am thinking of a scaled-down MMM-lite, something like trying to wear something at least once a week during May.

I’ve also been thinking about an upcoming trip and whether I can make a few things for it. I am aiming for a black and cream capsule wardrobe, which will keep my colors straightforward, if nothing else. I’m starting to feel like sewing clothes again, which makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

