Food on Friday: Sesame kale

Are you ready for another tediously healthy recipe today? Brace yourself, it’s my new favorite way to eat kale: sesame kale (scroll down past the steamed chicken), recipe from Marisa at the fabulous blog (and book) Food in Jars.

I made as written, although with olive oil instead of coconut oil (where did all this foodie love for coconut oil come from all of a sudden?). My bunch of kale must have been smaller than Marisa’s, because I only needed to use a tablespoon and a half of sesame seeds, which was plenty. Nom nom, and the mister liked it too. (I think right now I’d eat anything as long as it had some soy sauce on it, honestly. Salt! Flavor! Some vague hint of sugariness!)

Leave a Reply

