A winner and stash-building

Veronica was the lucky soul who won the plus-size pattern pyramid giveaway (it’s easy to pick a winner when there’s only one entrant!). Congrats – I sent you an email.

I was in Michigan last week and managed a trip to Field’s Fabrics. I went to the location in Spring Lake and it was a delightful, old-fashioned-y fabric shop, with a good selection of both quilt cottons and garment fabrics. I came home with a few different pieces, which you can see in these unartistic photos.

fieldsfab1

The pinky-red is an organic jersey destined for PJs, and the blue print is a cotton voile for some sort of summer floaty top. The speckled blue was called a denim, but it’s not a usual denim weave; I think it’ll work well for loose pants or crops.

fieldsfab2

The black and the b/w print are rayon that will hopefully become a dress (I’m thinking colorblocked Vogue 8809). The white-based print is a knit which will probably become a basic top, pattern as yet undecided.

I’m posting this so that hopefully I’ll get some of these done this summer. I’ve lost enough weight so that a lot of my clothes are too small, which probably means I need to start over with my pattern fitting too. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

