Food Friday: no cookies, and other links

Hiya all,
There hasn’t been a Food Friday post for a while mainly because I’ve not been trying new recipes. With the holidays and some minor illnesses and trying to get back onto a healthier kick, most of my meals have been pretty boring. A few months ago, I would have happily read something like this article on the science of the world’s best chocolate chip cookies @ the Food Lab with delight and tried a few of the approaches out myself. But not right now – too sweet and too time consuming!

We did get a Soda Stream for Christmas so I’ve been experimenting a little with fruit juice mixers and pondering ways to make homemade syrups for soda that don’t have all the sugar and chemicals that the store-bought versions have. Maybe I’ll have a homemade soda recipe for you soon.

Meanwhile, if you need a constant diet (ha) of food blogging, I will direct you to The Tipsy Baker, who always entertains.

Leave a Reply

