General reading project update

I was just about to post saying I’m giving up the Amazon list project, since I’m interested in reading more recent books these days. Then Amazon announced their list of the best books so far this year (Jan-Jun). So I’m revising my rules to include any of those books as well as the 2016 best list.
In fact, I’ve already read 5 of the books on the list. So those combined with the 8 I’d already done of the original project puts me at 13. And I’m partway through the book on the eruption of Mount St Helens, which I plan to finish. So that gives me 10 more to read from the new list.

Books already read this year from the 2017 list:
The Rules Do Not Apply: A Memoir, by Ariel Levy
Unshakable, by Tony Robbins
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI, by David Grann
Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables, by Joshua McFadden
Hard Hitter, by Sarina Bowen

Books read so far: 13

% of year complete: 50%

% of challenge complete: 54%

Leave a Reply

